Mon. Mar 27th, 2023

On March 17, Taylor Swift begins her Eras Tour in Glendale, Arizona (aka “Swift City”), and, to drum up excitement, she’s shared four previously unreleased songs. Three of the songs are “Taylor’s Versions,” meaning they’re re-recorded editions of known tracks, and one, “All of the Girls You Loved Before,” is getting its first-ever release. Take a listen to the new songs below.

Two of the new “Taylor’s Version” songs come from the 2012 soundtrack to The Hunger Games: “Eyes Open” and the Civil Wars–featuring “Safe & Sound.” The other re-recorded track, “If This Was a Movie,” was originally on the deluxe edition of speak now, marking Swift’s first revision of the album. The new song, “All of the Girls You Loved Before,” is believed to be a lover outtake. “All of the Girls You Loved Before” was co-produced by Swift, Louis Bell, and Frank Dukes.

In her quest to re-record her catalogue, Swift has so far released two remade albums, 2021’s Fearless (Taylor’s Version) other Red (Taylor’s version). She’s also shared two redone 1989 cuts, “Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version)” and “This Love (Taylor’s Version).”

Read Pitchfork’s review of Taylor Swift’s 2022 album, midnight.

By ublvu